Security Note: The secure parts of this site use certificates from InCommon, which should be trusted by your web browser. If you have problems, please contact the webmaster.

MITNA Advanced Racing

April 1 - Early MayMondays 17:30-Sunset
Mid-May - AugustTuesdays 17:30-Sunset
Memorial Day (Sep) - End of OctoberMondays 17:30-Sunset
Who: MITNA Normal & Racing Members
Boats: Tech Dinghy
Contact: Racing Chair

The “Tech Night” series is our competitive racing series; scores are computed throughout the summer to determine an overall winner at the end of the summer. Intercollegiate sailors, ex-Olympic sailors, and veteran racers go to battle every Tuesday night throughout the summer, and Monday nights during the Intercollegiate sailing season.

The major regatta of the Advanced Tech Racing Series is the Brass Rat, which takes place each year on Columbus Day Weekend in October. The Brass Rat usually features all the sailors from the Monday night series, as well as advanced sailors from across the country and top collegiate competitors.


Mon 02-Apr-2018
Mon 09-Apr-2018
Mon 16-Apr-2018 Special start time: 16:00
Mon 23-Apr-2018
Mon 30-Apr-2018
Mon 07-May-2018
Tue 15-May-2018
Tue 22-May-2018
Tue 29-May-2018
Tue 05-Jun-2018
Tue 12-Jun-2018
Tue 19-Jun-2018
Tue 26-Jun-2018
Tue 10-Jul-2018
Tue 17-Jul-2018
Tue 24-Jul-2018
Tue 31-Jul-2018
Tue 07-Aug-2018
Tue 14-Aug-2018
Tue 21-Aug-2018
Tue 28-Aug-2018
Mon 03-Sep-2018 Special start time: 16:00
Mon 10-Sep-2018
Mon 17-Sep-2018
Mon 24-Sep-2018
Mon 01-Oct-2018
Mon 08-Oct-2018 Special start time: 16:00
Mon 15-Oct-2018
Mon 22-Oct-2018
Mon 29-Oct-2018

All of the regattas run by MITNA follow the Racing Rules of Sailing set by World Sailing, as amended by the US Sailing Prescriptions set by US Sailing and the Class Rules of the Intercollegiate Dinghy Class as set by ICSA.

Updated: 2017/04/02 11:51:02
Updated: 2017/04/02 11:51:02