Security Note: The secure parts of this site use certificates from InCommon, which should be trusted by your web browser. If you have problems, please contact the webmaster.

Pavilion Intro for Experienced Sailors

Thu 04-Apr-201317:30-19:00
Wed 10-Apr-201317:30-19:00
Sat 13-Apr-201314:30-16:00
Wed 17-Apr-201317:30-19:30
Sat 20-Apr-201316:30-18:30
Thu 02-May-201317:30-19:30
Sat 04-May-201316:30-18:30
Thu 09-May-201317:30-19:30
Sat 11-May-201316:30-18:30
Fri 21-Jun-201317:30-19:30
Sat 29-Jun-201316:30-18:30
Fri 26-Jul-201317:00-19:00
Sun 04-Aug-201314:30-16:30
Mon 26-Aug-201317:30-19:30



Introduction to the Sailing Pavilion and the Tech Dinghy for Experienced Sailors





  • General information about MIT's Sailing Program.

  • Tour of the facility - what we have and where it all is - how you can use it.

  • Quick demo of rigging a Tech Dinghy (the boat everyone starts on).





  • You want to sail at MIT.

  • You know how to sail and rig a small boat of some kind.

  • You are an MIT student or affiliated or have an MIT Sailing Card.



Questions about this event should be directed to the organizer(s): Eric Gibber

Updated: 2014/05/04 19:06:46
Updated: 2014/05/04 19:06:46