Security Note: The secure parts of this site use certificates from InCommon, which should be trusted by your web browser. If you have problems, please contact the webmaster.

MITNA General Meeting

Thu 22-Sep-200517:30-19:30


Secretary: Iason Chatzakis
MITNA members present: 21

Annual Elections for the MITNA Executive Board were held.


  • Commodore : Patrick Lam (white ballot)
  • Vice-Commodore: Ben Zeskind (white ballot)
  • Treasurer: Olivier Koch (white ballot)
  • Secretary: Iason Chatzakis (white ballot)
  • Race Committee John Pratt (white ballot)
  • Members-at-Large
    • Dwight Brown (17 votes)
    • Emanuela Giacometti (17 votes)
    • Melitta King (16 votes)
    • Steve Bussolari (14 votes)
    • Eric Gibber (11 votes)

Note: Eric Gibber was voted by re-election after a tie with Alvar Saenz-Otero


Some discussion on the convenience of having Aleida at Rowes (close to the T but no car access) over the Atlantis (needs car but easy parking). Not very valid anymore, since Aleida has been sold. Hoewever this matter will re-surface when a new offshore boat is acquired. The general feeling is that a T-convenient location is preferred in order to boost student accessibility. In case of a marina berth placement like Atlantis, car-pooling must become a part of the overall trip planning (incorporate on website?).



Questions about this event should be directed to the organizer(s): MITNA Exec

Updated: 2014/05/04 19:06:46
Updated: 2014/05/04 19:06:46